Home / 常見問題

關於 ALDH2 缺乏症

什麼是 ALDH2 缺乏症?

ALDH2 缺乏症是由父母遺傳給下一代的,缺乏 ALDH2 功能的人無法分解 “乙醛” 這種致癌物。乙醛有許多來源,其中最常見的是酒精。

我如何知道自己是否缺乏 ALDH2 功能?

最簡單方法確認自己是否缺乏 ALDH2 功能是看喝酒時面部會否變紅。這稱為酒後臉紅反應, 如果您不喝酒,或者年紀太小不能喝酒,有一種簡單的遺傳學測試可以知道您是否缺乏 ALDH2 功能。由於缺乏 ALDH2 功能是遺傳性的,因此您的父母如果曾出現酒後臉紅的反應,那麼您也可能缺乏 ALDH2 功能。有關更多詳情,請參考“如何知道我是否缺乏 ALDH2 功能? ”

缺乏 ALDH2 功能有哪些健康風險?

由於持續接觸乙醛, 缺乏 ALDH2 功能的人患上癌症和肝臟疾病風險會明顯增加。有關更多詳情,請參考 http://aldh2deficiency.com/health-risks/

ALDH2 缺乏症常見嗎?

據估計,全球有超過10億人患有 ALDH2 缺乏症,東亞人種血統佔約40%。但是,任何人種都可能患有 ALDH2 缺乏症。您可以通過 ALDH2 基因測試來確定。

如果我患有 ALDH2 缺乏症,應該避免什麼?

那些患有 ALDH2 缺乏症的人應避免或減少攝入乙醛,其中包括香煙煙霧、空氣污染、某些食品和含酒精飲料。更多有關乙醛來源的詳情,請參考“乙醛來源”。

如果我不喝酒,缺乏 ALDH2 功能會影響我嗎?

會的。雖然酒精是乙醛最大的來源,可是我們也會在日常生活中從其它來源攝入乙醛,例如空氣污染和一般食品。此外,乙醛甚至會在我們體內產生,所以在我們的血液中不能避免含有少量乙醛。

什麼是“雙基因型 ALDH2 缺乏症”?

對於每個基因,我們都有2個基因拷貝數,也就是說我們有2個 ALDH2 基因。只需其中一組基因突變,便會患上 ALDH2 缺乏症和經歷酒後臉紅的反應。約有10%的人患有雙基因型 ALDH2 缺乏症或帶有2組突變的 ALDH2 基因,他們的乙醛代謝能力甚至更低,應盡可能避免喝酒和其它來源的乙醛。更多有關雙基因型 ALDH2 缺乏症的詳情,請參考“雙重亞裔臉紅的反應”有可能出現嗎”?

如何知道自己帶有 ALDH2 單基因或雙基因突變?

雙基因型 ALDH2 缺乏症的人就算攝入少量的酒精也會出現嚴重酒後臉紅反應。判斷自己是否有2個突變的 ALDH2 基因,唯一方法是進行遺傳學測試,該測試結果會顯示您是否具有 ALDH2 單基因或雙基因突變。這一點很重要,除了雙基因突變更容易受到乙醛的影響以外,那些患者也會把突變基因傳給他們的孩子,他們所有的孩子都會缺乏 ALDH2 功能。

關於酒後臉紅的反應

什麼是酒後臉紅的反應?

酒後臉紅的反應是當缺乏 ALDH2 功能的人喝酒時會出現的一系列症狀,當中最明顯的是面部和皮膚出現明顯的潮紅情況。同時間往往伴隨頭痛、心律加快、體溫上升、發癢、鼻塞、頭暈、噁心和宿醉情況等。

什麼是亞裔臉紅的反應?

亞裔臉紅的反應是酒後臉紅反應的另一個稱呼。兩者都是指同一個症狀反應。有“亞裔臉紅的反應” 這種叫法是因為缺乏 ALDH2 功能和亞裔臉紅的反應在東亞人種血統中最常見,不過以上也會在其他人種中出現。

酒後臉紅的反應的起源是什麼?

酒後臉紅的反應是由體內積累了大量乙醛所引起的。酒精在人體內被轉化為乙醛,乙醛通常可被安全快速地分解,而缺乏ALDH2 功能的人卻無法分解乙醛,因此乙醛迅速積累,對蛋白質和DNA造成損害,導致面部和皮膚發炎、發紅。

酒後臉紅的反應是因過敏而起嗎?

酒後臉紅的反應本質上不是過敏反應。酒後臉紅的反應是起源於乙醛這種毒素大量地在身體內循環而引起,井非因自身的免疫反應引起的。

如果我只喝某些特定類型的酒品時才會變紅?

如果您僅在喝某些類型的酒精時才會變紅,例如說紅酒,而不是其它,很可能您沒有酒後臉紅的反應。酒後臉紅的反應來自於分解酒精本身引起的反應。如果您在喝某類型的酒品時沒有任何特殊情況,可能是對該特定酒品中的其它化合物產生了不良反應。

關於乙醛

什麼是乙醛?

乙醛是一種細小的活性分子,其結構與另一種有毒的甲醛非常相似。乙醛是1級人類致癌物, 會導致癌症。

乙醛來自哪裡?

主要的乙醛來源有幾個需要特別注意,包括香煙煙霧、空氣污染、某些食品和飲料,以及酒精。更多有關乙醛來源的詳情,請參考“乙醛來源”。

為什麼乙醛有對身體有害?

由於乙醛具有很高的活性反應,因此它可以破壞我們體內的DNA和蛋白質。對DNA的持續破壞是癌症的主要起因。乙醛還會令肝臟造成瘢痕,從而導致肝臟疾病。

為什麼喝酒時乙醛會出現得更明顯?

喝酒時,我們會一次過攝入大量乙醛,所以此時不良反應會更明顯。其它人在吸煙時也可能會感到其中某些反應,因為乙醛是香煙煙霧中最常見的有害物質。其它來源包括空氣污染或食物,讓我們攝入較低含量的乙醛,基本上沒有未被注意到。不過這種持續的攝入慢慢對身體造成很多損害。

關於 Essential AD2

什麼是 Essential AD2?

Essential AD2 是專門為 ALDH2 缺乏症的人而設的保健產品。臨床證明,Essential AD2 可以減少有毒化合物乙醛在體內積累。

如何服用 Essential AD2?

每天服用2片,以減輕每天乙醛的攝入量。為了減輕酒後臉紅的反應,應該在喝酒前45分鐘再服用2片。

一瓶 Essential AD2 裡有幾片?

一瓶 Essential AD2 共有70片,而1個月劑量是60片,所以額外多加送10片是預留在喝酒前45分鐘服用。

為什麼我需要每天服用 Essential AD2?

我們每天在食物和生活環境中都會攝入乙醛,我們體內也會產生低濃度乙醛。每天服用 Essential AD2 可以緩解這種情況。 Essential AD2 中的有益化合物需要一定時間積累,才可以保護您身體免受大量乙醛的侵害,例如在喝酒或吸煙時。

如果我不喝酒,Essential AD2 對我有好處嗎?

有的。如果您患有 ALDH2 缺乏症,最重要的是限制與其它來源的乙醛攝入。每天服用Essential AD2 一次,可保護您免受乙醛侵害。

Essential AD2會減輕酒後臉紅的反應嗎?

會的,Essential AD2 可以減輕酒後臉紅的反應,例如面部發紅,儘管未必能完全消除。為了獲得理想效果,應當每天服用 Essential AD2 並持續至少2週。酒後臉紅的反應是由乙醛積聚引起的,而臨床證明 Essential AD2 可以限制乙醛的積累。

Essential AD2 是否可以完全擺脫酒後臉紅的反應?

您喝的酒越多,您越有可能出現該反應,情況因人而已。如果您隨意的喝2到3杯酒,Essential AD2 會有助減輕酒後臉紅的反應,其它不適如心跳加快、體溫上升或噁心等也會明顯減輕。這也說明,Essential AD2 可以防止乙醛對人體造成損害。那些酗酒的人,或在短時間內吸入大量酒精,因為大量乙醛進入體內,可能依然出現酒後臉紅的反應。強烈建議缺乏 ALDH2功能的人不要過量飲酒,因為難以抵禦高水平乙醛侵害。

Essential AD2對雙基因型ALDH2缺乏症的人有效嗎?

雙基因型 ALDH2 缺乏症患者更容易受到乙醛的影響,酒後臉紅的反應會更為強烈。對於他們來說,保護自己免受乙醛的侵害是非常重要的。 Essential AD2 能夠減少雙基因型 ALDH2 缺乏症的人體內的乙醛。對於酒後臉紅的反應,由於乙醛水平較高,服用 Essential AD2 後可以感受到症狀有所減輕,不過單個 ALDH2 基因突變的人感受會更明顯。

Essential AD2 是否可以治愈 ALDH2 缺乏症?

不能。 ALDH2 缺乏症是一種基因突變,因此無法治愈。為了持續預防乙醛帶來的侵害,最重要的是持續每天服用 Essential AD2, 就像服用維生素那樣。更多有關詳情,請參考“ALDH2 缺乏症是否可以治愈?”

我可以只在喝酒之前服用 Essential AD2 來減輕酒後臉紅的反應嗎?

飲酒前45分鐘服用2片 Essential AD2 可以減少乙醛積聚並對身體有益。但是,為了降低酒後臉紅的反應,每天服用 Essential AD2 便能發揮最佳效果,以增加體內保護性化合物的含量。此外,對於缺乏 ALDH2 功能的人,應該每天服用 Essential AD2,以減少乙醛在體內積累。

如果我服用更多的 Essential AD2,效果會更好嗎?

服用更多的 Essential AD2 會更有效保護肝臟,防止乙醛對身體造成損害。如果你平常有喝酒,您可以在喝酒45分鐘之前服用不多過於4片的份量。所有份量遠低於建議的限量,但我們建議您一天服用不超過於6片以上。

如果我經常喝酒,可以服用更多的藥片嗎?

如果您打算要喝很多的酒,或者要長時間的喝酒,您可以在喝酒前,喝酒中或喝酒後其中一段時間再服用2片。我們強烈建議不要酗酒,尤其是那些缺乏 ALDH2 功能的人。我們建議一天服用不超過於6片以上。

Essential AD2 會減輕“宿醉” 反應嗎?

宿醉是脫水、睡眠不足和乙醛所引起的。乙醛是宿醉反應例如噁心的主要原因。由於 Essential AD2 可以減少飲酒時乙醛的積累,因此可以減輕宿醉反應,但這方面尚未得到臨床證明。

我聽說在喝酒前服用抑酸藥品可減少發紅,這為什麼不好?

抑酸藥品不是為了減輕酒後臉紅的反應而製造或推薦的,在飲酒時服用抗酸劑會對胃造成損害。醫學界也不推薦這方法,並且也不是抑酸藥品製造商所推薦的。抑酸藥品不能減少乙醛的積累,而乙醛的積累是引起酒後臉紅反應的主因,並對身體造成損害。此外,抑酸藥品會減慢酒精的分解速度,所以會更容易喝醉。

什麼是Nutrassential?

Nutrassential是一種日常保健產品,可以糾正營養或代謝失衡。

Essential AD2 能夠解醉嗎?

不能。 Essential AD2 不會降低醉酒程度。 Delta Nutrassential希望您以負責任的態度喝酒。如果您未成年、懷孕或酗酒,請勿酒後駕駛。

Essential AD2 有哪些有效成分?

Essential AD2 的專利配方成分都從天然中採取的, 並獲美國食品和藥物管理局(FDA)認定為安全的。配方成分專門用作為緩解ALDH2缺乏症。 Essential AD2的專利配方成分包括:煙酰胺、N-乙酰半胱氨酸、α-硫辛酸、維生素B1、維生素B5、維生素A、維生素C。

Essential AD2 是否含有過敏原或谷蛋白?

沒有。 Essential AD2 不含任何已知的食物過敏原或谷蛋白。此外,Essential AD2不含咖啡因、不含糖,也不含大豆。

我可以每天使用 Essential AD2 的同時服用多種維生素嗎?

可以。您可以每天和多種維生素一起服用。

如果我要服用另一種具有相同成分的保健品,可以同時服用 Essential AD2 嗎?

Essential AD2 的成分遠低於建議的每日允許攝入量。但是如果您有疑慮,我們建議您諮詢醫生有關服用多種具有相同成分的產品。

Essential AD2 會影響我的生育嗎?

不會,Essential AD2 與生育問題沒有任何關係。如果您有疑慮,建議您在服用 Essential AD2之前先諮詢醫生。

我可以在服用抗生​​素時服用 Essential AD2 嗎?

Essential AD2 與抗生素之間沒有任何副作用。如果您有任何疑問,我們建議您在服用 Essential AD2 之前先諮詢醫生。

支付與配送

Delta Nutrassentials是否提供免費送貨?

Delta Nutrassentials可以免郵嗎? 是的,我們在中國的每個訂單均提供包郵服務。至於國際訂單,我們僅收取$5美元的運費。

國內運輸需要多久?

包郵服務在全國配送需要3到5個工作日才能送達。但如受天氣影響,交貨時間可能超過5個工作日。

Delta Nutrassentials是否向國外發貨?

是的,我們在中國提供配送,運費價格僅為5美元。

國際送貨需要多長時間?

根據目的地國家/地區,國際配送通常需要6到12個工作日。但是依據您所在的國家海關政策和國內快遞公司情況,產品可能需要額外的時間才能送達。 Delta Nutrassentials無法控制您所在國家/地區的海關政策。

我可以取消每月訂閱嗎?

可以,您可以隨時通過電子郵件,與電話聯繫或通過訂閱確認電子郵件來取消每月訂閱。

你們提供退款服務嗎?

Delta Nutrassentials不提供對已經打開包裝的產品進行退款。如果未開封的產品在購買後60天內退回,則可以獲得全額退款。

法規

您的產品是否獲得FDA批准?

膳食補充劑不需要 FDA 的審查和批准。 Essential AD2 是非處方飲食補品,不能被 FDA 批准。但是,Essential AD2 中的所有成分均被 FDA 認為是安全的,並在符合非常嚴格標準的 FDA 檢查和批准的設施中生產和包裝。

您的產品受 FDA 監管嗎?

作為膳食補充劑,我們的包裝,標籤,成分和製造質量都根據 FDA《聯邦食品,藥品和化妝品法案》進行監管。

Essential AD2 安全嗎?

是。 Essential AD2 符合《美國飲食健康與補充法》和《聯邦食品,藥品與化妝品法》的嚴格安全標準。與所有保健產品一樣,建議您仔細檢查成分,如果對服用該產品有任何的疑慮,請諮詢您的醫生。

Essential AD2 對兒童安全嗎?

服用 Essential AD2 的兒童中的沒有發生任何不良反應。所有成分都被美國 FDA 公認為安全(GRAS)。

Essential AD2是藥物嗎?

不是。 Essential AD2 是保健產品 。

Essential AD2 是在哪裡製造?

Essential AD2 在美國製造,其設施已達到或超越了所有現行藥品生知產質量管道理規範(cGMP)。

如果我正在服用其它藥物,可以同時服用 Essential AD2 嗎?

如果您正在服用其它藥物並且擔心它們之間的副作用,那麼Delta Nutrassentials 建議您在服用 Essential AD2 之前先與你的醫生諮詢。如果您患有糖尿病,患有甲狀腺疾病或目前正在接受癌症治療,則不建議服用 Essential AD2。



Delta Nutrassentials 隱私政策可在此處找到。here.

DELTA NUTRASSENTIALS
DELTA NUTRASSENTIALS
Cart 0

Frequently Asked Questions

About ALDH2 Deficiency

What is ALDH2 Deficiency?

ALDH2 Deficiency is a genetic disorder passed down from parents to their children. Those with ALDH2 Deficiency are unable to break down a toxic carcinogen called acetaldehyde. Acetaldehyde has numerous sources, the most common of which is alcohol.

How do I know if I have ALDH2 Deficiency?

The simplest way to know if you have ALDH2 Deficiency, is if you turn red in the face when drinking alcohol. This is called Alcohol Flush Reaction. If you do not drink, or are too young to drink, a simple genetics test can tell you if you are ALDH2 Deficient. Since ALDH2 Deficiency is genetic, if your parents experience Alcohol Flush Reaction, it is likely you have ALDH2 Deficiency as well. For more information please go to ‘How Do I know if I have ALDH2 Deficiency?’

What are the health risks of ALDH2 Deficiency?

Those with ALDH2 Deficiency are at significantly increased risk of diseases like cancer and liver disease. This is due to continued exposure to the acetaldehyde toxin. For more information, visit http://aldh2deficiency.com/health-risks/

How common is ALDH2 Deficiency?

It is estimated that over 1 billion people globally have ALDH2 Deficiency. This includes about 40% of all people of East Asian descent.

What should I avoid if I have ALDH2 Deficiency?

Those with ALDH2 Deficiency should avoid or limit exposure to the major sources of acetaldehyde. These include cigarette smoke, air pollution, certain foods and beverages, and alcohol. For more information on the sources of acetaldehyde visit ‘Sources of Acetaldehyde.’

Does ALDH2 Deficiency affect me if I don't drink alcohol?

Yes. While alcohol is the single largest source of acetaldehyde at a given time, we are constantly exposed to acetaldehyde through other sources like air pollution and foods. In addition, acetaldehyde is even produced inside our bodies, and low levels are always circulating in the blood.

What is 'Double ALDH2 Deficiency'?

For every gene, we have 2 copies. This means we have 2 copies of the ALDH2 gene. It only takes one of these copies to be mutated for an individual to have ALDH2 Deficiency and experience Alcohol Flush Reaction. About 10% of individuals have Double ALDH2 Deficiency, or 2 mutated ALDH2 genes. These individuals have an even lower ability to metabolize acetaldehyde and should limit alcohol consumption and other sources of acetaldehyde as much as possible. For more information on Double ALDH2 Deficiency, visit ‘Is It Possible to Have ‘Double Asian Glow’?’

How can you tell if you have a single or double mutated ALDH2 gene?

Those with Double ALDH2 Deficiency experience even more intensifies Alcohol Flush Reaction, often after very little alcohol consumption. The only definitive way to tell if you have 2 mutated ALDH2 genes is to get a genetics test, which will tell you if you have a single or double mutation. This is important because in addition to being more vulnerable to acetaldehyde, those with Double ALDH2 Deficiency will always pass a mutated gene to their children, and all of their children will have ALDH2 Deficiency.

About Alcohol Flush Reaction

What is Alcohol Flush Reaction?

Alcohol Flush Reaction is a group of symptoms that occurs when those with ALDH2 Deficiency consume alcohol, the most noticeable of which is intense red flushing of the face and skin. These symptoms can often also include headache, increased heart rate, overheating, itchiness, a stuffy nose, dizziness, nausea, and intensified hangover symptoms.

What is Asian Flush or Asian Glow?

Asian Flush and Asian Glow are two nicknames for Alcohol Flush Reaction. They all refer to the same reaction. People may use these terms because ALDH2 Deficiency, and therefore Alcohol Flush Reaction, is most common in individuals of East Asian descent.

What causes Alcohol Flush Reaction?

Alcohol Flush Reaction is caused by very high levels of the acetaldehyde toxin in the body. Alcohol is converted to acetaldehyde in the body, and acetaldehyde is normally broken down safely and quickly. Those with ALDH2 Deficiency are unable to breakdown the acetaldehyde, so it accumulates quickly, causing damage to proteins and DNA and causing the inflammation and redness of the face and skin.

Is Alcohol Flush Reaction an allergy?

Alcohol Flush Reaction is not technically an allergy. Acetaldehyde is a type of poison, and the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction are caused by lots of this poison moving around the body, rather than the body mounting an immune response.

What if I only turn red when drinking certain types of alcohol?

If you only turn red when drinking certain types of alcohol, say red wine for instance, and never others, it is likely that you are not experiencing Alcohol Flush Reaction. Alcohol Flush Reaction is caused by breaking down the alcohol itself. If you do not experience any symptoms when drinking some types of alcoholic beverages, you might be reacting negatively to a different compound inside that particular alcohol.

About Acetaldehyde

What is acetaldehyde?

Acetaldehyde is a small, reactive molecule very similar in structure to formaldehyde, another toxic poison. Acetaldehyde is a Group 1 Human Carcinogen, which means it can cause cancer.

Where does acetaldehyde come from?

There are several major sources of acetaldehyde to be aware of. These include cigarette smoke, air pollution, certain foods and beverages, and alcohol. For more information on the sources of acetaldehyde visit ‘Sources of Acetaldehyde.’

Why is acetaldehyde dangerous?

Since acetaldehyde is so reactive, it can damage DNA and proteins inside our bodies. Continued damage to DNA is the primary cause of cancer. Acetaldehyde can also cause scarring in the liver that can lead to liver disease.

Why is acetaldehyde most noticeable when drinking alcohol?

When drinking, we are exposed to a lot of acetaldehyde at one time and the symptoms are very noticeable. Others may feel some of these symptoms when smoking a cigarette, as acetaldehyde is the most common toxin in cigarette smoke. Other sources, like air pollution or foods, expose us to lower amounts of acetaldehyde over longer periods of time, and largely go unnoticed. However, this continued exposure is can cause lots of damage over long periods of time.

About Essential AD2

What is Essential AD2?

Essential AD2 is a health product designed specifically for those with ALDH2 Deficiency. Essential AD2 is clinically proven to reduce the accumulation of the toxic compound acetaldehyde, which builds up and causes damage inside the body.

How do I take Essential AD2?

Take 2 tablets daily to relieve daily acetaldehyde exposure. To reduce Alcohol Flush Reaction, take an additional 2 tablets 45 minutes before drinking alcohol.

How many tablets are in a bottle of Essential AD2?

A bottle of Essential AD2 contains 70 tablets, a 1-month supply of 60 tablets, and 10 additional tablets to take 45 minutes prior to drinking alcohol.

Why do I need to take Essential AD2 everyday?

We are exposed to acetaldehyde everyday in our food, environment, and through our lifestyles. Acetaldehyde is also created inside the body in low concentrations. Taking Essential AD2 daily relieves this exposure. The beneficial compounds in Essential AD2 also need time to build-up to protect you from larger amounts of acetaldehyde, like when drinking alcohol or smoking.

Will Essential AD2 benefit me if I don't drink alcohol?

Yes. If you have ALDH2 Deficiency it is important to limit acetaldehyde exposure from all sources. Taken daily, Essential AD2 will protect you from the different sources of acetaldehyde.

Will Essential AD2 reduce Alcohol Flush Reaction?

Yes, Essential AD2 will significantly reduce the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction, including facial redness, though it may not eliminate them completely. For maximum benefit, Essential AD2 should first be taken daily for up to 2 weeks. The symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction are caused by acetaldehyde accumulation, which Essential AD2 is clinically proven to limit.

Will Essential AD2 completely get rid of Alcohol Flush Reaction?

The more alcohol you drink, the more likely it is you will experience symptoms. Everyone is different. If you are going to casually drink 2-3 drinks, Essential AD2 is a great option, and will help the redness. Some will experience 'pinkness', but it should be a noticeable reduction. Other symptoms like increased heart rate, overheating, or nausea may also be significantly reduced. This is also a sign that Essential AD2 is protecting from the damage occurring in the body from acetaldehyde. Those who binge drink, or drink many alcoholic beverages in a short period of time, may still experience the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction, as very high amounts of acetaldehyde are entering the body at once. It is strongly recommended that those with ALDH2 Deficiency not binge drink, as there is nothing that can protect from very high levels of the acetaldehyde toxin.

Does Essential AD2 work for people with Double ALDH2 Deficiency?

Those with Double ALDH2 Deficiency are more vulnerable to acetaldehyde and have even more intensified Alcohol Flush Reaction. It is very important for those with Double ALDH2 Deficiency to protect themselves from the sources of acetaldehyde. Essential AD2 will reduce acetaldehyde in those with Double ALDH2 Deficiency. For Alcohol Flush Reaction, because acetaldehyde levels are so high, individuals may experience reductions in symptoms, but not as significantly as those with only a single ALDH2 mutation.

Will Essential AD2 cure ALDH2 Deficiency?

No. ALDH2 Deficiency is a genetic mutation, and therefore cannot be cured. For continued protection from acetaldehyde, it is important to continue to take Essential AD2 daily, like a daily multivitamin. For more information, visit ‘Is there a cure for ALDH2 Deficiency?’

Can I take Essential AD2 only before drinking alcohol to reduce Alcohol Flush Reaction?

Taking 2 tablets of Essential AD2 45 minutes before drinking will reduce acetaldehyde accumulation and have benefit. However, for best results in relieving Alcohol Flush Reaction, Essential AD2 should be taken daily to allow for a build-up of protective compounds. In addition, Essential AD2 should be taken daily to alleviate daily acetaldehyde exposure in those with ALDH2 Deficiency.

If I take more Essential AD2, will I see a better result?

Taking more Essential AD2 will provide more protection from acetaldehyde. If you are consuming alcohol, you can take up to 4 tablets 45 minutes before drinking. All the ingredients are well below the recommended allowances, however, we recommend you do not take more than 6 in a day.

Can I take more tablets if I am drinking a lot?

If you are planning to drink a significant amount of alcohol, or you will be drinking over a long period of time, you can take another additional 2 tablets either before drinking, during drinking, or after drinking. We strongly recommend against binge drinking, especially for those with ALDH2 Deficiency. We also recommend not taking more than 6 tablets in a day.

Will Essential AD2 reduce ‘hangovers’?

Hangovers are caused by dehydration, lack of sleep, and acetaldehyde. Acetaldehyde is a major contributor to hangover symptoms like nausea. Since Essential AD2 reduces acetaldehyde accumulation when drinking, it may reduce the symptoms of a hangover, however, this has not been clinically proven.

I have heard of taking antacids before drinking to reduce redness, why is this not a good idea?

Antacids are not recommended or created for the purpose of reducing Alcohol Flush Reaction, and damage to the stomach can occur from taking antacids while consuming alcohol. This is not recommended by the medical community, nor the antacid makers. Antacids do not reduce acetaldehyde accumulation, which is responsible for the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction, and damage inside the body. In addition, antacids can slow alcohol breakdown, causing increased intoxication.

What is a Nutrassential?

A nutrassential is a daily health product that corrects a nutritional or metabolic imbalance.

Will Essential AD2 reduce intoxication?

No. Essential AD2 will not decrease your level of intoxication. Delta Nutrassentials advocates that you please drink responsibly. Do not drink alcohol if you are not of age, pregnant, or suffer from alcoholism. Please do not drink and drive.

What are Essential AD2's active ingredients?

The ingredients in Essential AD2’s patent-pending formula are all found in nature and recognized as safe by the US FDA. They have been included in ideal concentrations to support ALDH2 Deficiency. Essential AD2's Proprietary Blend includes: Niacinamide, N-Acetyl Cysteine, Alpha-Lipoic Acid, Thiamine, Pantothenic Acid, Vitamin A, Vitamin C.

Does Essential AD2 contain allergens or gluten?

No, Essential AD2 does not contain any known food allergens or gluten. In addition, Essential AD2 is caffeine free, sugar free, and soy free.

Can I take a daily multivitamin with Essential AD2?

Yes. You can take a daily multivitamin as well as Essential AD2.

Is it okay for me to take Essential AD2 if I am taking another health product with a same ingredient?

Essential AD2’s ingredients are all well below the recommended daily allowance. However, if you have concerns, we recommend you consult your doctor about taking multiple products with the same ingredient.

Will Essential AD2 affect my birth control?

No, there are no known interactions between Essential AD2 and birth control. If you have concerns we recommend you ask your physician before taking Essential AD2.

Can I take Essential AD2 on antibiotics?

There are no known interactions between Essential AD2 and antibiotics. If you have concerns we recommend you ask your physician before taking Essential AD2..

Shipping & Payments

Does Delta Nutrassentials offer Free Shipping?

Yes, we offer FREE SHIPPING on every domestic order in the United States. We charge a flat rate of only $5 for international orders.

How long does domestic shipping take to arrive?

Free domestic shipping takes 3-5 business days to arrive. However, carriers may have delays due to weather or other reasons, and delivery can take longer than 5 business days.

Does Delta Nutrassentials ship internationally?

Yes, we ship internationally to most countries worldwide for only $5.

How long does International Shipping take to arrive?

Depending on the destination country, international shipping typically takes 6-12 business days. However, depending on the customs policies and domestic couriers of your country, it may take extra time for the product to be released. Delta Nutrassentials does not have control over the customs policies in your country.

Can I cancel my monthly subscription?

Yes, you can cancel your monthly subscription anytime by emailing or contacting us, or by going through your subscription confirmation email.

Do you offer refunds on product?

Delta Nutrassentials does not offer refunds on products that have been opened. Unopened returns will receive a full refund if they are returned within 60 days of purchasing the product.

Regulation 

Are your products FDA approved?

Dietary supplements do not require review and approval by the FDA. Essential AD2 is an over the counter dietary supplement and cannot be 'approved' by the FDA. However, the ingredients in Essential AD2 are all recognized as safe by the FDA, and are manufactured and packaged in an FDA inspected and approved facility that adhere to very strict standards.

Are your products regulated by the FDA?

As a dietary supplement, our packaging, labeling, ingredients and manufacturing quality are regulated by the FDA pursuant to the Federal Food, Drug and Cosmetic Act.

Is Essential AD2 safe?

Yes. Essential AD2 meets the strict safety standards of the US Dietary Health and Supplements Act and the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. As with all health products, it is recommended you carefully look over the ingredients and speak to your physician if you are concerned about taking the product.

Is Essential AD2 safe for children?

There are no known complications with any ingredients in Essential AD2 in children. All ingredients are Generally Recognized as Safe (GRAS) by the US FDA.

Is Essential AD2 a drug?

No. Essential AD2 is a dietary supplement.

Where is Essential AD2 made?

Essential AD2 is manufactured in the United States of America in a facility that meets or exceeds all Current Good Manufacturing Practices (cGMP).

Can I take Essential AD2 if I am taking other medications?

Delta Nutrassentials recommends you speak with your physician prior to taking Essential AD2 if you are taking other medication and are concerned about how they may interact. Essential AD2 is not recommended if you are diabetic, have thyroid disease, or are currently being treated for cancer.