Home /
酒後臉紅的反應
酒後臉紅的反應是意味著體內乙醛大量積累,缺乏ALDH2功能的人喝酒時就會出現這種情況。

Asian Glow cure/ treatment

Essential AD2是唯一經臨床證明有助緩減酒後臉紅反應的保健產品

Essential AD2有助降低體內乙醛的濃度來緩減酒後臉紅的反應。因此,Essential AD2可以保護身體免受乙醛帶來的健康風險,同時還可以緩減酒後臉紅的反應。

什麼是酒後臉紅的反應?

鑑別一個人是否缺乏ALDH2 功能,最簡單方法分辨是通過酒後臉紅的反應。酒後臉紅的反應是喝酒時出現的一系列不良症狀。除了面部和皮膚出現強烈泛紅以外,其它症狀還包括頭痛、發熱、頭暈、噁心、心律加快和宿醉情況加劇,這些症狀都是由乙醛濃度升高所引起。

當酒精進入體內後,它會分解成乙醛,這種有毒的化合物是喝酒引起眾多不良反應的原兇之一。缺乏ALDH2功能的人不能正常地分解乙醛,因此它會在體內積聚,導致酒後臉紅的反應。喝酒後,體內乙醛濃度甚至高達ALDH2正常水平的10至20倍,並且乙醛會破壞DNA和蛋白質,導致皮膚發炎和發紅。

什麼是亞裔臉紅的反應?

酒後臉紅的反應通常被稱為“亞裔臉紅的反應”。有這樣的稱呼,主要原因是缺乏ALDH2功能常見於東亞人种血統,包括中國人、日本人、韓國人、越南人、菲律賓人等。然而,缺乏ALDH2功能也會在其它人種身上出現。

健康vs“假面具”——為什麼酒前濫用抑酸藥品弊多於利

有些人在喝酒前服用中和胃酸的藥品,以避免酒精引起的酒後臉紅反應。雖然這可以減少皮膚發紅,但並不能減少乙醛的積累,反而會傷害身體。抑酸藥品若在喝酒時服用,會對胃壁造成損害並導致潰瘍。持續服用抑酸藥可以降低胃酸,但胃酸能控制細菌量,當胃酸度降低時,細菌容易過度滋生,其中包括幽門螺桿菌(H. Pylori)這種會導致胃潰瘍的細菌。消化系統健康研究所 (The Digestive Health Institute)發現,抑酸藥品是導致胃酸過低的最常見原因,並會使我們容易患上胃潰瘍。

隨著胃酸的減少,幽門螺桿菌的數量會增加,這會損害胃粘膜。與此同時您自己的胃酸會持續損害胃部、加劇潰瘍。導致惡性循環,因為服用抑酸藥品是胃潰瘍的唯一治療方法。

此外,抑酸藥品已被證實會減慢乙醇的代謝,增加酒精中毒的可能性。

How does Essential AD2 help?

經臨床證明,Essential AD2可以降低喝酒後的乙醛水平,及其導致的酒後臉紅反應。 Essential AD2最好每天服用,如果要喝酒,則應在喝酒前45分鐘再服用一份劑量。一個月劑量的Essential AD2有70片,已包括了在喝酒前服用的額外劑量。 每天服用Essential AD2並且持續至少2週,便可以發揮最大功效。為什麼需時2週?因為出現酒後臉紅反應的人,體內乙醛水平非常高,要讓Essential AD2產生到一定份量的有益化合物, 需要時間來發揮其最大功效。此外,Essential AD2還可以讓缺乏ALDH2功能的人抵抗日常多種乙醛來源的侵害。想要知道更多詳情,請查閱乙醛來源。

Essential AD2是否會完全擺脫酒後臉紅的反應?

如果您缺乏ALDH2 功能又喝酒,Essential AD2可以為自律的喝酒人士提供更健康的選擇。臨床上已證明Essential AD2可以顯著降低喝酒時的乙醛濃度,但是它未必能完全消除酒後臉紅的反應。每個人的反應可能會有所不同,具體取決於您對乙醛的敏感程度。如果您打算隨意喝2到3杯酒,服用Essential AD2是個不錯的選擇,它將有助於緩解臉紅和其它症狀。有些人皮膚仍會出現“粉紅色”,但臉紅比之前會明顯減少。而心跳加快、體溫上升或噁心等其它症狀也會大大減輕,這也表明Essential AD2可以保護人體免受損害。在這裡,你可以看到Essential AD2的用家他們服用後的經驗分享。

對於那些酗酒的人,或在短時間內灌酒的人,可能仍然會出現酒後臉紅的反應,因為大量的乙醛會立即進入身體。強烈建議缺乏ALDH2功能的人不要酗酒,因為沒有任何東西可以保護他們遠離高濃度的乙醛。

我還要面對什麼?

缺乏ALDH2功能不僅僅是喝酒的問題,當喝酒時,這些症狀是肝臟和身​​體受到嚴重損害的警號。隨著乙醛的減少,許多人的心率、體溫上升、發癢、鼻塞、噁心、頭痛等症狀會降低。這些都是體內乙醛水平高所導致的症狀。

乙醛還有許多其它來源,它在體內以低濃度的狀態不斷循環。事實上,乙醛也會在體內產生。

我缺乏ALDH2 功能嗎?

懷疑自己是否缺乏ALDH2 功能? 請參閱我們的 “我如何知道自己是否缺乏ALDH2 功能”頁面。有關更多乙醛及其進入人體的其它來源詳情,請參閱“什麼是乙醛?”。

 White people can also get Asian Glow

Home /
Alcohol Flush Reaction
Alcohol Flush Reaction is a visual indicator of high accumulation of acetaldehyde. It occurs when those with ALDH2 Deficiency drink alcohol.

Asian Glow cure/ treatment

Essential AD2 is the only product clinically proven for Alcohol Flush Reaction

Essential AD2 fights Alcohol Flush Reaction by reducing the accumulation of acetaldehyde in the body. By doing so, Essential AD2 protects from the damage acetaldehyde causes while also reducing the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction.

What is Alcohol Flush Reaction?

Alcohol Flush Reaction is the simplest way a person can tell if he or she has ALDH2 Deficiency. Alcohol Flush Reaction is a series of negative physical symptoms that occur when drinking alcohol. In addition to intense red flushing of the face and skin, other symptoms include headache, overheating, dizziness, nausea, increased heart rate, and increased hangover. These symptoms are all caused by highly elevated acetaldehyde levels.

When alcohol is consumed, it is broken down into acetaldehyde, a toxic compound that is the cause of many of the negative effects of drinking alcohol. Those with ALDH2 Deficiency cannot break down acetaldehyde properly, and so it accumulates in the body, causing the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction. Acetaldehyde levels can reach 10-20 that of an individual with normal ALDH2. Acetaldehyde causes damage to DNA and proteins, leading to inflammation and redness of the skin.

Is it the same as Asian Flush or Asian Glow?

Alcohol Flush Reaction is commonly referred to as Asian Flush or Asian Glow. It is often called this because ALDH2 Deficiency is most commonly found in people of East Asian descent, including Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, Filipino, and more. However, ALDH2 Deficiency also occurs in other ethnicities.

Health vs. "The Mask" - Why misuse of antacid products does more harm than good

Some people take antacid products before drinking to avoid the redness of Alcohol Flush Reaction. While this can reduce redness, it does not reduce the build-up of acetaldehyde, and can actually cause harm. Antacid products are not meant to be taken while consuming alcohol, and used together can cause damage to the stomach lining and lead to ulcers. Continually taking antacids reduces the acidity of the stomach. Keeping an acidic stomach is important because it keeps bacteria under control. When the stomach becomes less acidic, it opens the door to overgrowth of bacteria, including H. Pylori, the bacteria that causes ulcers in the stomach. The Digestive Health Institute finds that antacid products are the most common cause of low stomach acidity, and can leave us vulnerable to ulcers.

With less acid around, H. Pylori populations can rise, which damages the stomach lining. When this happens, your own stomach acid can continue to damage the stomach, causing ulcers. This problem can by cyclical, as antacids are the only form of treatment for stomach ulcers.

In addition, antacid products have been shown to slow the metabolism of ethanol, increasing intoxication.

How does Essential AD2 help?

Essential AD2 is clinically proven to reduce acetaldehyde following alcohol consumption, the cause of Alcohol Flush Reaction. Essential AD2 should always be taken daily. If you are going to consume alcohol, an additional dose should be taken 45 minutes prior to alcohol consumption. A month's supply of Essential AD2 contains 70 tablets to provide extra doses to take before drinking. To reach maximum benefit, Essential AD2 should be taken daily for a period of at least 2 weeks. Why? Acetaldehyde levels in those experiencing Alcohol Flush Reaction are very high, and it takes time to create a build up of the beneficial compounds in Essential AD2 to have the most impact. In addition, Essential AD2 protects those with ALDH2 Deficiency from daily exposure to other sources of acetaldehyde. To learn more about these, visit Sources of Acetaldehyde. 

Will Essential AD2 get rid of Alcohol Flush Reaction completely? 

If you have ALDH2 Deficiency and consume alcohol, Essential AD2 can provide a healthier option for responsible alcohol consumption. Essential AD2 is clinically proven to significantly reduce acetaldehyde when drinking. However, it may not get rid of the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction completely. Everyone's reaction can be different depending on your sensitivity to acetaldehyde. If you are going to casually drink 2-3 drinks, Essential AD2 is a great option, and will help the redness and other symptoms. Some will experience 'pinkness', but it should be a noticeable reduction. Other symptoms like increased heart rate, overheating, or nausea may also be significantly reduced. This is also a sign that Essential AD2 is protecting from the damage occurring in the body. Here, you can see from Essential AD2 customers who have written in to share their experience with AD2.

Those who binge drink, or drink many alcoholic beverages in a short period of time, will likely still experience the symptoms of Alcohol Flush Reaction, as very high amounts of acetaldehyde are entering the body at once. It is strongly recommended that those with ALDH2 Deficiency not binge drink, as there is nothing that can protect from very high levels of the acetaldehyde toxin.

What else can I expect?

ALDH2 Deficiency is about much more than alcohol consumption, and when drinking, these symptoms are a sign of serious damage taking place in the liver and body. As acetaldehyde is reduced, many people experience reductions in heart rate, over-heating, itchiness, stuffiness, nausea, headache, and more. These are all symptoms of high levels of acetaldehyde in the body.

There are many other sources of acetaldehyde, and it is constantly circulating in the body at low concentrations. In fact, acetaldehyde is actually produced inside the body as well. 

Do I have ALDH2 Deficiency? 

Not sure if you have ALDH2 Deficiency? Read our How Do I Know If I Have ALDH2 Deficiency page. For more information about Acetaldehyde and other sources from which it enters our bodies, see 'What’s Acetaldehdye?'.

 White people can also get Asian Glow